Organization Chart

Organization Chart

To carry out its missions and achieve its objectives, UIR adopted a governance model based on several bodies and entities that work to carry out specific functions, both at the academic and scientific level and at the level of the effective operation of the University.

UIR has an administrative organization whose main role is to ensure the quality of the services provided both to its students and researchers, and to professionals in the context of Executive Education. Thus, UIR comprises 3 main divisions headed by vice-presidents:

  • The Executive Vice Presidency, which includes 6 departments :
    - Student Life Department, Information Systems Department, Administration & Finance Department, Marketing and Communication Department, Development & Fundraising Department, Corporate Relations & Employability Department. In addition, the Executive Vice-Presidency includes a “General Secretariat” which consists of five departments: Academic Affairs Department, Human Capital Department, Procurement & Logistics Department, Legal Department, Technical Department.

  • The Vice-Presidency for Academic Affairs , whose mission is to manage academic affairs and supervise all academic institutions within UIR. The Quality and Evaluation Department and the Programs & Accreditations Department report to it.  

  • The Vice-Presidency for Research & Development & is in charge of promoting research and innovation and supervises research facilities, including UIR labs, associated international labs and research chairs, as well as the Valorization and Transfer Department and the Center for PhD Studies (CeDoc).

  • In addition, two departments in UIR's organization chart play a central role:

  • The Executive Education Department, which includes three departments: Sales Department; Executive Masters and Certificates Department; and Consulting and Education Department.
  • The International Relations and Partnerships Department, which includes two units: one dedicated to incoming and outgoing international mobility, and the other dedicated to the promotion and development of international partnerships and programs.